Photo of the day by Lomography for July 22, 2019

Wow, the message title in Lomography’s web caught me by surprise! I wasn’t joining any competition but somehow the photos uploaded in the web are curated and one of my photos was selected as the photo of the day (POTD)! Thank you!!

I found Lomography as a cloud storage that isn’t compressing photo quality for a forum sharing from an online friend, Geo69. He is indeed a nice guy who is passionately spreading poison about Leica everywhere.

The photo is a simple quick panning shot on a girl wearing a tutu riding a toy scooter. It was taken by M2 with 28mm LTM skopar on a fine Saturday noon when I was walking to post office. To be honest, the composition was taken by luck because M2 does not have 28mm frameline and I have yet to own an external finder. Nevertheless, I am glad that I always bring a camera with me to capture anything interesting surround me.

https://www.lomography.com/photos/23511726?order=recent

Yeay!!!!

Photo of the day